ER Last Night

So I have been sick since Sunday. My sister and husband have been trying to get me to go to the hospital because I have not been getting any better. I have been getting sicker and sicker. So yesterday Andy and I went to say hi to his mom and sister at the family reunion.  His sister is an RN and when she told me that I don’t just have a bug that I really need to go to the ER I decided to go….

So when Andy came back form shooting with his dad and brother in law I had him take me. We went to the ER at Utah Valley Regional Medical Center. We were in the waiting room for about an hour or so then we went back to a room. I was in so much pain that I was rocking in my chair. The dr came in and talked to us for a bit then had a nurse come in and have me drink a GI Cocktail.  That was some NASTY stuff, but it maid my pain go away with in sec. But the scary thing was my throat stated to feel like it was closing… that scared me… Then the DR came back in and told me that the Cocktail had numb all on my insides and that is why I was not hurting and why my throat felt like that.  Then they had the big DR come in and tell me what was wrong… By this time I was not hurting any more I was happy and ready to go to sleep, but he told me that the meds work stop working with in about 10 min.  Well guess what they did… I was back to hurting. So he told me that I needed to stop eating Mike/Dairy, Spices, and Tomato’s for a little bit and that I would also need to take some Meds 4 times a day for 5 days… he promised that on the 2 full day of takin the pills I would feel better. I am only on day one pill one right now and I am felling a little bit better, I am still weak and tired, but it has been a very long week… So I should be better by Monday and be able to go back to work! I hope he is right!!!!!

2 thoughts on “ER Last Night

  1. I’m glad you finally went in. And I’m really glad you are feeling better. I was worried about you! I knew that pain wasn’t normal for just a bug. You seemed a lot better when you came over last night. Hope you keep getting better. Love you, Sis. *hug*

Leave a Reply

