Long weekend

What a long weekend!!!

Friday when we got up we were all hungry, so I decided that I would go to McDonalds and get us all some food. (When I say ALL I mean Big John, Mary, Andy and I) So Mary and I go get in the car. She had to grab her shoes out of the car. They are were Green Camo Crocs.  They had been in the car for about 24 hours…. guess what they shrunk… one of them was like a size 6 now and the other one was like a size 8… How crazy, she left them in the car and they shrunk… I have never heard of that! So we decided to go through the drive-thru. We spent $42.00! I have never spent that much on food at McD ever in my life and I hope I never do again!

After eatin on Friday, I had so much to get done so that we could go to the temple on Saturday. I had to go shopping to get Andy a present! I got him a Large Quad, it is blue with silver pages and his name in silver on the front. Mary said that she will make him a case and send it to us when she gets back home.

I went over to the church to see how we would be able to set things up… What I had planed did not work so Sis Brown helped me to come up with something else.

Friday was such a good day but Saturday was even BETTER! The morning was good. It started out slow but it all worked out at the end of the day!

Then on Sunday my dad and Judy and my Grandma and Grandpa came over for lunch and then we all went to church. Andy’s mom and sister showed up also and they came with us. We were only able to go to 1 hour of church because Andys feet started to hurt him very badly.  We asked my dad and grandpa to give him a blessing, then I took him to the ER. We got to the ER and they took us back with in about 5 min. The DR came in and talked to us… then they took a lot of blood to do test’s. It took them almost 2 hours from the time the tests came back for them to come in to the room and tell us what was goin on…. I was so tired and ready to go home.

We got 2 scrips and we left to get them filled. We had to go to 3 different places before we found a place that could fill them.  When I dropped them off I had to to tell them about all of his allergy’s… He cant have very many pills. They were filling the script when they noticed that the MAIN thing in on eof the pills was one of the things that will KILL him… How dumn could this DR be to give Andy something that could kill him? So they had to call the ER and talk to the DR. when he picked up the phone the DR knew why we were calling… that pissed me off even more that he knew that it would kill my husband but still gave it to him and then did not even care when we called…. I was pissed… they changed what we needed to get.

Then we went to my sisters and watch a movie with her.. It was kinda good… Then we went home about 11:30 and I am so tired and ready to go back to bed!

Leave a Reply

