Eye Stye Update

I have been trying to get rid of this for almost 2 months; I have finally gone to the DR. I went in today; the DR. told me that if this does not go away in 2 weeks that I will have to have it surgically removed. He gave me some oral antibiotics and told me to take them twice a day until they are gone. He also gave me an ointment that I have to put on every 2-3 hours for one week or until the ointment is gone, then I need to continue to put hot compresses on every 2-3 hours for 2 weeks. If by the end of the 2 weeks it is not gone I will have to have the surgery, if for some reason I don’t get the surgery then I could do permanent damage to my eye… This is so much worse than I thought that it would be. I have had them before and it has never been this bad…

Take a look at my last post about EYE STYES.

One thought on “Eye Stye Update

Leave a Reply

