My heart goes out to the Brown family.

On Saturday evening after my family left my house, Andy and I went over to the Sprint Store to get our phone numbers ported over from T-mobile to Sprint.  We were at the store for about 30-45 min.

When we left we heard police sirens and saw police lights. we took of going southbound. There was about 5-6 cop cars, 2 ambulances, 1 fire truck, 1 fire suv, and one cop suv, that passed us. We could not see what was going on but we knew that something bad had to have happened.  We decided to go to Arctic Circle to get some ice cream. When we were sitting in the drive through one of the kids that work there ran outside to see what was going on. He came back and told us that he could not see what was going on but could see the fire truck sitting in the middle of the road.

Andy and I decided to go to the area of the accident because we lived by the light. As we got up to the light there was a cop that was directing traffic. He directed us to turn right at the light. We then turned left in to a parking lot right next to the accedent. As we drove through the parking lot I could not see any cars that may have been in an accident. As I look to my left I see a white sheet layed on the ground. I just about started crying at that moment I knew what had happened. My heart fell and my eyes started to water. Andy looked at me and said “I love you” and put his hand on my lap.

I dont even know what to say… Right after Christmas, why did this man have to die? I have found some of the news articals. If you would like to read one of them here is the link… Gordon Alma Brown Daily Herald, or Gordon Alma Brown The Salt Lake Tribune

One thought on “My heart goes out to the Brown family.

Leave a Reply

