It is all gone!!!

OMGosh It has taken me for ever to get this all taken care of…

On October 24th I started posting about this darn “Sty” that I had on my eye.  I did everything that I could to help it go away. When I finaly could not stand it any more and in the end of December I went to the  eye DR. he told me that I would need to go to my family DR if it was not gone with in 2 weeks. He sent me home with some meds. and some treatments to do at home (all of them I had been doing for almost 2 months).

In the end of January I went to my family Dr. He looked at it and said that I needed to see a “Eye Lid Speshalist” and have it removed. So I called the number he gave me and set up an appointment. They were not able to get me in until March 2 at 8am.

When I got to the appointment the Dr. said that it was not a “Sty” it was “Chalazion” (A chalazion is a lump in the eyelid. Chalazia (plural) may look like styes, but they are usually larger.)

The mornin gof March 2 this is what my eye looked like…

pro-op

I dont want to go in to detail on how the surgary went, but it was okay… I did passout when it was all over but my sister Marie (she  is small) was able to stop me from falling on the floor… THANKS MARIE

About 4 hours later this is what my eye looked like….

post-op

Oh my goodness was I hurting so very bad… On tuesday morning it looked like this…

post-op-d2

It is getting so much better. On Wedensday when I finaly got to go back to work it looked like this….

post-op-d3

And today it lookes even better! I am so happy that it is gone, I dont have to deal with these issues any more!!!

today

It looks so good I am so happy!!!

One thought on “It is all gone!!!

  1. I’m SO glad you are feeling better. I know how much it was hurting you.

    I’ll have to send you the pics I took for you just before and after your surgery.

Leave a Reply

