What a day

OMGosh, what a day today has already been…  I have some updates to my family …

  • My step mom had surgery on April 3ed; she had a lesion in her mouth. She had to have it removed, it was on her tongue. Everything went pretty well. My dad took her home so that she could rest.

About 2-3 hours later my dad had to take her to the ER because she had some bleeding and pain. The dr. and nurses were extremely worried because her tongue had swollen up extremely bad. They admitted her in to the hospital or observation over night.

The results came back about the biopsy and they found that it was cancer. They will have to do surgery again. It will be on the 24th. We are hoping that they will be able to get it all out this time and she will be okay.

  • My mom called me about 6:45am today… the first thing she said to me was “get your sister on the phone” I questioned her and she just told me to hurry… (The last time she did that is when we found out that my aunt had gone missing). Marie did not answer so I just talked to my mom.

She informed me that my Aunt Anita had been found. She was found in California yesterday.  Miles was arrested after a short foot pursuit. Anita was then arrested without problems in a motel in Vallejo.

Anita will be in California for up to 45 days, then she will go back to North Carolina. Anita has been able to talk to my Grandpa and also to her husband. As expected she is scared.

  • My mothers Father-In-Law is going to be having surgery today. He is going to have his left foot removed due to problems. I do not know all of the details. Please keep him in your prayers….
  • My last bit of news…. Andy was laid off yesterday. All 10 of the people that were in his training class back in February we all let go. They did not give him much info or details. So we are back to looking for a new job. If anyone hears of one PLEASE LET US KNOW!

Thank you to everyone that has prayed for my family and thank you to everyone that has put our names on the Temple Pray roles. When I get some more updates on each family member I will let you all know.

Leave a Reply

